The 12-member Senate Committee that was tasked with developing a win-win formula has finally sealed a deal on the best way to share revenues among the 47 counties.

The team was tasked after President Uhuru Kenyatta pledged an additional Sh50 billion allocation to counties has reached a consensus.

The team co-chaired by senators Johnson Sakaja (Nairobi) and Moses Wetangula (Bungoma) announced that it has come up with a comprised formula.

” We have agreed on a formula that will benefit all Kenyans,” Sakaja said.

The comprised formula will be introduced on the floor this afternoon in form of a report for debate and approval.

However, the lawmakers will break for at least 30 minutes to be taken through the formula before they debate and take a vote.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also

Senator Susan Kihika Takes A Swipe At Tuju For Barring Ruto From Holding Meetings At Jubilee Offices

The iron woman senator Susan Kihika has taken a swipe at the Jubilee party Secretary Gener…